Bucks Fizz Posters and Prints

Possibly the perfect 80s pop group, Buck Fizz was formed when songwriter, Andy Hill, was looking for a band to take his song to the Eurovision Song Contest, in 1981. Making Your Mind Up won the contest that year and propelled the group into the spotlight.
Full of sunshine and sequins, Bucks Fizz racked up a string of hits in the 80s, including The Land of Make Believe, My Camera Never Lies and Now Those Days Are Gone. A fourpiece consisting of Mike Nolan, Bobby G, Cheryl Baker and Jay Aston, they shared the vocal duties and paved the way for feelgood pop artists in that decade.
A post-gig coach crash saw Nolan having to leave the band temporarily. Jay Aston left in ’85, to be replaced by Shelley Preston. Disputes drove the original members apart, but Bucks Fizz will always have a place at any 80s night.